My Bubble

Home » Uncategorized » My Current Affair

My Current Affair

Chemistry…Explosive…Addictive…Mesmerizing…

What Chrisette Michele and Guitar Slayer convey in “Your Fair Lady” on her mixtape Audrey Hepburn: An Audiovisual Presentation is an orgasmic musical experience. It isn’t common to hear an in studio or live recording with this level of musicianship and chemistry. The dialogue between Chrisette’s voice and Guitar Slayer’s guitar reminds me of the explosive chemistry between Scandal  characters Olivia and Fitz. It feels as if we are given access into an intimate moment between lovers. “Your Fair Lady” has sparked an affair with my ears, that I am sure will last for months. Don’t believe me…just listen for yourself.

 

Leave a Reply

